Skip to content

Eternal Rest - The Picture of Hatred


Australian Death Metal Quartet, ETERNAL REST is back with their 3rd full length album, “The Picture of Hatred”. The album marks 10 years since the band’s debut EP, ‘Seize of Anubis’’. While the years come and go, ETERNAL REST continue to exhibit a passion to produce well-crafted, extreme music. “The Picture of Hatred” offers 10 new tracks of Vibatiously-Dark, Intense, Death Metal for fans of early Nile, Behemoth, Brutal Truth, and so on.

Featuring album art by French Illustrator Remy Cooper (Katalepsy, Thy Art Is Murder, Whitechapel) “The Picture of Hatred” is was produced by Eternal Rest in Brisbane, Australia, and was Mix/Mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound (Bloodbath, Incantation, Pestilence) in Sweden.

Track List:
1. Sanctuary Alight
2. This Will All End In Violence
3. Obscured Faith
4. The Will of Death
5. Chained to Nothing
6. The Painted World    
7. The Picture of Hatred
8. Water Me Not
9. Walk with Me
10. Awaken, O Fury